Tell Congress to Rescind President Trump\’s Muslim Ban

Source: Tell Congress to Rescind President Trump\’s Muslim Ban

Advertisements
Posted in News and politics, social justice | 1 Comment

Become an Activist for Reproductive Freedom with NARAL

Join NARAL Pro-Choice America\’s email list and together, we\’ll work to protect and expand reproductive freedom at every level.

Source: Become an Activist for Reproductive Freedom with NARAL

Posted in News and politics, social justice | Leave a comment

http://myemail.constantcontact.com/How-to-Help-Children-Kidnapped-at-the-Border.html?soid=1121720227619&aid=6Y8gAKbu_7w

Source: http://myemail.constantcontact.com/How-to-Help-Children-Kidnapped-at-the-Border.html?soid=1121720227619&aid=6Y8gAKbu_7w

Posted in News and politics, social justice | 1 Comment

Do you want to help FREE OUR PEOPLE? 

Do you want to help FREE OUR PEOPLE?
Join ADAPT’s DIA Workgroup to help us pass the Disability Integration Act into law!

The DIA Workgroup Call will be TOMORROW, June 26th at 4pm eastern/ 3pm central/ 2pm mountain/1pm pacific.

Join by phone, call (605) 472-5765 and use this pin: 283693
Join online, go to https://join.freeconferencecall.com/disabilityintegrationact 

Delaware is just one cosponsor short of having their entire delegation on DIA.
Colorado only has to secure TWO more cosponsors to do that.
Pennsylvania has all but one Democrat on the bill from their state.
Join us to hear what works in these visits.

Talk to you TOMORROW!!

Jennifer McPhail
Dawn Russell
Stephanie Woodward

Posted in News and politics, social justice, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Glasgow City Council: Don’t Promote Israeli Apartheid’s Killing Machines!

Urge Glasgow City Council to end its support of weapons fair featuring companies that fuel wars and military oppression around the world, including Israeli military companies.

Source: Glasgow City Council: Don’t Promote Israeli Apartheid’s Killing Machines!

Posted in News and politics, social justice | Leave a comment

Call your Representative and Ask Them to Cosponsor H.R. 948, The Common Sense Housing Investment Act

Source: Call your Representative and Ask Them to Cosponsor H.R. 948, The Common Sense Housing Investment Act

Posted in News and politics, social justice | Leave a comment

Act Now – YWCA USA

Source: Act Now – YWCA USA

Posted in News and politics, social justice | Leave a comment